What people say about us!

We love hearing from our clients and the feedback we get from them is invaluable to our service.  We strive to give the best care possible, our reviews from Facebook and Google show you how our clients really feel!

Facebook Reviews

Battlers Green Vets
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jo Gotlieb Posner
Jo Gotlieb Posner
2021-10-15T15:26:53+0000
Was out walking my dogs through the fields today and when we reached the farm I saw one of my dog’s was bleeding. He had caught his dew claw. I thought can’t walk him home like this. Took him into the vet and was meet by Catherine. Who took control of the situation. Took my dog through into the surgery dealt with his claw came back 2 mins later all done. She took the hanging dew claw off cleaned the area then we were on our way again. I can’t thank Catherine enough. Thank you from Denzel as well. ❤️❤️❤️read more
Suzie Tobias
Suzie Tobias
2021-09-13T19:03:57+0000
Cannot recommend highly enough .. super vet John , excellent reception and nurse .. so friendly and helpful with my new puppy 🐶read more
Ann Rosson
Ann Rosson
2021-07-02T18:48:53+0000
I have had to change my vet to Battlers green which was the best thing I have done ..Jonathan is so informative and has helped me so much ..my baby Jack little chow chow has addisons desease well I didn’t know about it either he explained it and took time with me..even with covid..Becca in reception is amazing talks to me while my baby s in with the vet…great service lovely people 😊😊read more
Emma Selby
Emma Selby
2021-05-29T12:46:35+0000
I highly recommend Battlers Green Vets. Dr Jonathan Rubin is amazing; so patient, very knowledgeable, professional and responsive with very detailed explanations. He has given me a lot of advice and care to my young dog who also had surgery there with his orthopaedic vet who was fab. I am really pleased with the results of the operation and my dog is making a speedy recovery. So glad I changed vets when I did to get the correct diagnosis and treatment. Staff are also very attentive and helpful, always there to take your call and assist. Thank you to him and his team.read more
Sammy Michaels
Sammy Michaels
2020-12-15T18:24:47+0000
Friendly, thorough care from owner who cares before and after appointments. Fresh and new surgery. Warm and helpful team.read more
Debra Kramer
Debra Kramer
2020-12-10T06:57:09+0000
Absolutely brilliant service from Jonathan and the team – highly recommend ****** 🐶 🐾
Alison Collett
Alison Collett
2020-11-23T12:15:30+0000
Would definitely recommend them. They were attentive caring and helpful and diagnosed the problem very quickly
Nathalie Dehaye
Nathalie Dehaye
2020-05-14T10:22:42+0000
Toffee ( 18 year old cat) was dealt with promptly and efficiently by Dr Jonathan Rubin. And both Lucy and him have asked (and continue to ask) for news about her recovery after some teeth extractions. The level of care and concern is above and beyond and I do recommend this lovely friendly independent Veterinarian Surgery very warmly to everyone.read more
Yolanda Herholdt
Yolanda Herholdt
2020-01-25T07:55:50+0000
Brilliant vet, cannot recommend them enough. Our cat has had tummy issues for ages, Jon sorted it out really quickly without having to put him through unnecessary treatments. Thank you!read more
Natalie Bell Rosen
Natalie Bell Rosen
2019-09-03T16:56:52+0000
I cannot express my thanks to Jon and the wonderful team.I took my dog there for a second opinion after an injury and was very impressed with the surgery and staff who put me at ease straight away.My dog needed a leg operation the following week and it was so reassuring that it could be done on the premises and he could come home the same night.Everything was explained to me in great detail and Maxie has recovered really well.It was also very impressive that Jon has phoned me several times to check how he is doing in between follow up appointments.I cannot recommend them enough.read more
Sue Sutcliffe
Sue Sutcliffe
2019-08-09T18:44:58+0000
Super friendly and welcoming, independent with incredible equipment.
Lucy O'Donnell
Lucy O’Donnell
2019-08-06T21:42:57+0000
A wonderful veterinary surgeon and very nice practice!
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Battlers Green Veterinary Centre
5.0
Based on 22 reviews
powered by Google
PlaneSpotter05_ _
PlaneSpotter05_ _
21:22 27 Sep 21
Our little cooper had his jabs here today!I was at school so I didn’t go, but I came home and he was all happy running around! Can’t wait for him to meet all my friends dogs. Thanks for taking care of him!
Emma Selby
Emma Selby
12:43 29 May 21
I highly recommend Battlers Green Vets. Dr Jonathan Rubin is amazing; so patient, very knowledgeable, professional and responsive with very detailed explanations. He has given me a lot of advice and care to my young dog who also had surgery there with his orthopaedic vet who was fab. I am really pleased with the results of the operation and my dog is making a speedy recovery. So glad I changed vets when I did to get the correct diagnosis and treatment. Staff are also very attentive and helpful, always there to take your call and assist. Thank you to him and his team.
Roland Smith (Roly)
Roland Smith (Roly)
13:15 12 Apr 21
Friendly staff and excellent service. They clearly love their jobs and have always been so excited to see our dog and cats.
Ingrid Stone
Ingrid Stone
10:54 21 Jan 21
So pleased that I made the decision to change my kitten’s vet to Battlers Green Veterinary Centre. Lovely, welcoming staff in a bright, contemporary space with its own operating facilities, which sets the practice apart from other surgeries. I’m delighted with the results of my kitten’s spay and microchip, which were done by the main vet, Dr Jonathan Rubin. Little Molly is healing nicely. Highly recommended.
Cameron Richards
Cameron Richards
11:38 26 Dec 20
Amazing staff, reception is always so friendly and helpful. Dr John took care of my pet hamster so well and his surgery went perfectly. They care so much about animals and it really shows. Can’t thank Battlers Green Vets enough – would recommend them to anyone and already have! Thank you all at Battlers Green Vets.
See All Reviews
js_loader
Scroll to Top